Where has everybody gone? A blogging question…

Hi All,

I have a question for any bloggers out there:

My email inbox seems to have gone really quiet over the last week or so and I don’t know why. All of you guys that I follow don’t appear any more, even though you are posting (I know, ‘cos I’ve gone and checked). I have also checked my WordPress reader and all settings seem to be unchanged.

So, why am I not getting notifications of new posts from other people?

Anyone…?

Has this happened to you and can anybody shed some light on what may have gone wrong.

In the meantime, sorry If I’m not commenting/liking, but I didn’t realise you were posting. I’ll get things fixed soon hopefully.

7 comments on “Where has everybody gone? A blogging question…

  1. Dorian says:

    Your conscientiousness is appreciated, sir! I think that WordPress has been changing up the nature of the email thing? I’ve not been receiving updates in my inbox either…

    • gpeynon says:

      Thanks for your comment, but I’ve just fixed it. It was a problem with Google mail where my second email account wasn’t retrieving mail, all due to an issue where I changed the password. Annoying, but fixed now. Phew!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Not sure about your issue, but i believe I have had at least two emails go stray — off into the ether — in the last few weeks.

  3. M. C. Dulac says:

    I set a lot of my posts to email notification, so that I have something to read on the bus!

    I’ve found the WordPress app is really good now. However it’s a bit too easy to get lost in people’s writing and drawings when I am at work!

  4. This same thing tends to happen to me every now and then. I’m pretty sure WordPress has even unfollowed people before.

Anything to add?

