The title of this post is longer than the story it contains

So in response to a challenge on Thain In Vain I have written a six-word story…

Screen Shot 2014-07-17 at 18.18.33

Knee in the back; nation collapse.

I love these little ones that get you thinking for just long enough without taking up too much time to write. Why not have a go yourself?

Thanks for reading (didn’t take long did it?)

6 comments on “The title of this post is longer than the story it contains

  1. Love it!!! Very clever!! TiV

  2. Kate Loveton says:

    Well done! Brought back Brazil’s heartbreak vividly – a collapse indeed.

    I like the six word challenges as well. They really make you think. I think I thought harder about those six words in my story than I have in some of my much longer pieces. You can’t afford to be lazy when you only have six words!

  3. Bree Salyer says:

    Perfect! And I agree with Kate. Trying to fit an entire story in six words was truly more challenging than having 500!

Anything to add?

